Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Kathie Russo

Kathie Russo

April 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kathie Russo
"Thankfully, I have not had the need to contact the office often but every time I had questions or concerns, the staff and agent were always very responsive and helpful. I certainly appreciate their knowledge and good advice. It's a pleasure working with them."
Profile photo of Taylor Schlueter

Taylor Schlueter

March 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Taylor Schlueter
"As a first time home buyer I was extremely nervous about getting proper home insurance. Scott and Sierra made this process so easy! They answered every single question I had helped me get exactly what I needed, and I couldn’t thank them more. I will forever recommend them to anyone for their insurance needs."
Profile photo of Dasiris Ramirez

Dasiris Ramirez

March 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dasiris Ramirez
"Amazing customer service! Ronald assisted me in the setup of home owners insurance."
Profile photo of jenny

jenny

March 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by jenny
"I am very pleased with the professionalism and the efficiency of the staff over at John Pawlowski State Farm Insurance."
Profile photo of Malissa Munoz

Malissa Munoz

February 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Malissa Munoz
"Tyler is always on top of things, very thorough and always pleasant to deal with."
Profile photo of Jtinstun77

Jtinstun77

February 5, 2024

3  out of  5 rating by Jtinstun77
"Update, Still getting billed from state farm for a policy I canceled 3 weeks ago... Problems I've had here never happened to me before (I've been driving for 30yrs). Rate switching. They lead you in with one rate then it changes... Nice people, but shouldn't be telling me different prices! Got a huge increase with my current insurance. I got a quote from state farm that was alot less. The guy helping me was very nice and friendly and he did help me find a better policy and price. I had to take a defensive driving class (which was fine) and get a health exam for the life insurance (which is normal).... But, then the rate changed, and they said I needed to get in touch with old insurance and get some paperwork from an old accident. The rate they quoted me was nowhere to be seen anymore. It wasn't even in the ballpark. It went higher than my current rate. So we decided to cancel all the polices. This took a little bit of time with some back and forth emails. After the cancel I still received emails about the life, saying I needed to see there doctor to get checked out.... And the auto I got sent me bills for the next month. I was told 10 or so business days to get a refund. Got the life check sent to me as the refund in about a week. The auto, still waiting. It's been 3 weeks since I canceled, but no refund. The due date has passed on new policy, and I've gotten an automated call asking for payment. I get emails stating my bill is past due. Called the office and they said it could take more time...!? I'm glad I didn't save a credit card to file, because I'd be paying for 2 auto policies. They tried to put it on the card I started with, but it didn't go through. Maybe I'm over reacting, but it seems like a huge pain to cancel an auto policy. Especially one I never started.... Be careful here, people are fine, but the practice is iffy @ best. Bait n switch-ish feels from this place. A reluctant 3 star here, because the people were really good only"
Profile photo of Vincent

Vincent

January 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Vincent
"We are very pleased with the service from the entire staff at the John Pawlowski Agency. I came because of the cost I remain a because of the customer service. Thanks to all there!"
Profile photo of Adah Habib

Adah Habib

January 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Adah Habib
"Sierra Medwig was wonderful in explaining everything to me. She was very patient and a total sweetheart!"
Profile photo of Kimberly Perez

Kimberly Perez

December 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kimberly Perez
"I honestly cannot believe the amount of times I’ve contacted State Farm. Every issue is solved smoothly and in the simplest form. I appreciate this company tremendous supports. It is hard getting good help. I know I chose the right Company. It is especially a pleasure when I call and speak to in my opinion. The best employee they have, Sierra Medwig. Sierra is a pleasant, friendly person who has been super helpful always."
Profile photo of Ken Kortright

Ken Kortright

December 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ken Kortright
"What an awesome office. Great people, helpful and John is one of the best State Farm agents."
Profile photo of Tiffany LePage

Tiffany LePage

November 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tiffany LePage
"I’ve had my insurance with this agency for a few years now. Scott is always so helpful and honest! He helped me with my life insurance policies, which he is very knowledgeable about, along with auto and home insurance. Thanks for all your help, Scott!"
Profile photo of TTH 27

TTH 27

October 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by TTH 27
"I have a renters insurance policy with John Pawlowsi and his State Farm office located at 4910 Sunrise Highway, Sayville, NY. John and his staff along with the Office Manager, Sierra Medwig, provide professional, detailed and efficient service. I've had my policy for many years and recently needed to make use of it due to an event in my home that caused major damage. I contacted Sierra and I was pleased with the information she provided me to intiate the claims process. From beginning to end, everything went smoothly. I highly recommend John Pawlowski and his knowledgeable and customer friendly staff for your insurance needs. I'd like to extend a heartfelt thank you to all for their courteous assistance and making my experience an easy one. Tracy Todd Hunter"
Profile photo of Nora Kaplan-Stow

Nora Kaplan-Stow

October 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nora Kaplan-Stow
"I have had State Farm as my Auto insurance for several years. I can honestly say that every employee that I have dealt with values their customers and treats their customers with respect. Everyone that I have dealt with at this location have been very courteous, respectful and have addressed any and all of my questions and concerns. Recently I have dealt with Sierra on several occasions. She has been personable, courteous and respectful all the while maintaining her professionalism. She has been patient with me and has understood and addressed my questions and concerns. If she isn't sure of an answer to something she will say "I am not certain of the answer but I will find out for you." She doesn't try to make up an answer or rush you off the phone. She actually finds out the answer and calls you back in a timely fashion. I don't expect everyone to have or know all the answers but I do expect them to find out. Based on all of these things, I can say that Sierra provides excellent customer service and is a valuable asset to your company. More often than not, dealing with an insurance company is not all that pleasant. However, I would recommend State Farm and your office in particular to anyone who is in need of any type of insurance"
Profile photo of Shawn Mastroianni

Shawn Mastroianni

October 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Shawn Mastroianni
"I switched from "The Good Hands" who were over charging us for our Homeowners Insurance and we were beyond loyal customers of over 20+ years. I initially switched to StateFarm because I heard good things from other people. I switched for my Car Insurance because again, overpaying for coverage. In doing so we did our cars our home. Best decision ever. I tend to be a bit forgetful, However Sierra Medwig. Gives a call with a gentle reminder and she is always beyond professional. She's friendly and you can hear the smile in her voice. Everyone at this location who have assisted me with my policies have been great. Highly recommend this StateFarm Branch. 10 out of 10."
Profile photo of Mary Elizabeth Kana

Mary Elizabeth Kana

August 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Elizabeth Kana
"Kevin's been very receptive to my inquiries! I am glad I came back to my neighborhoodhood State Farm agency! And I received a much better car ins monthly quote too!"
Profile photo of Mary Elizabeth Kana

Mary Elizabeth Kana

August 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Elizabeth Kana
"John was very efficient, helpful and friendly! I appreciated his customer service!"
Profile photo of Amy Staples

Amy Staples

July 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Amy Staples
"Great experience and they saved me $25 a month AND added on renters insurance to our auto. Ronald Lospenuso was easy to work with, professional, and very friendly. Overall great experience!"
Profile photo of Danielle Servedio

Danielle Servedio

July 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Danielle Servedio
"Ronald and Sierra were a huge help on my journey for good car insurance. I did so much shopping around and they were able to provide me with the best quote and great service! Thank you!!"
Profile photo of Amy Jaggers

Amy Jaggers

June 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Amy Jaggers
"I have been procrastinating on price-shopping for insurance for years because I don't like feeling pressured by salespeople. John Pawlowski from State Farm was quick to send me quotes for both my auto and home insurance and he was able to cut my insurance costs in half without sacrificing good coverage (saving me $2,000/year). He was transparent, thorough, and made the experience of switching insurance companies much more pleasant than I had anticipated. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Anna Ryan

Anna Ryan

June 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Anna Ryan
"Kevin Mcglone was a pleasure to work with!! He made the insurance process super easy!!!"
Profile photo of Allison Chrostowski

Allison Chrostowski

May 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Allison Chrostowski
"I am dealing with breast cancer & EVERYONE in this office from day 1 has been NOTHING BUT KIND, UNDERSTANDING & MORE IMPORTANTLY worked with me EVERY STEP OF THE WAY when it came to not only my car insurance but also my HOSPITAL INCOME INSURANCE I HAVE WITH THEM! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM. THEY TREAT YOU LIKE FAMILY NOT JUST A CUSTOMER!!"
Profile photo of Farris Shehata

Farris Shehata

May 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Farris Shehata
"Andrew is very professional and effective at what he does. Had a great experience!"
Profile photo of Michael Sirico

Michael Sirico

May 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Sirico
"I would like to say after having to deal with some issues I called the sayville office and spoke with Sierra who was very kind and Accommodating and helped me with everything! Thank you so much!"
Profile photo of Daniella Firtsak

Daniella Firtsak

May 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Daniella Firtsak
"Honestly switch to State Farm has been the best thing I have ever done. The people are amazing and very helpful especially Andrew Sommer-Gallo. He has been nothing short of incredible and patient. He made the whole process very smooth and efficient. I couldn’t recommend him and his team enough to anyone thinking of switching their car insurance."
Profile photo of melanie ash

melanie ash

May 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by melanie ash
"I called to ask about how to replace my wind shield. Sierra was patient as she explained how to contact the company and request an appointment online. She stayed on the phone with me to provide me with the necessary information that I did not have on hand. Great company! Easily accessible and very helpful!"